Sunday School

Explore the options below and discover a class that interests you. If you have questions about a specific class, feel free to contact the leaders listed in the class.

If you have any general questions about Sunday School contact:
sundayschool@llumc.org

Discussion Based

Discussion based group focused on contemporary issues and theology for those 60+.

Meeting Time: 9:30 a.m.
Location: CFC 111
Group Leader: Stan Altschuler
Leader Contact: stanalt0118@gmail.com
Age Group: 60+

Discussion group of parents of teens. Application of Scripture.

Age Group: 50+
Meeting Time:
9:30 a.m.
Location: Copeland House Group
Leader: Stephen Arata Leader
Contact: stephenarata@ymail.com

Interactive discussion group for 50+. Spiritual & Moral issues related to life.

Meeting Time: 9:30 a.m.
Location: CFC 215
Group Leader: Patrick Beal Leader
Contact: patricktx@sbcglobal.net
Age Group: 50+

Self-facilitated group for those seeking spiritual growth.

Meeting Time: 11:00 a.m.
Location: Copeland House
Group Leader: David Wiggans
Leader Contact: wiggans@mac.com
Age Group: 35+

Bible Study for novices in an easy to grasp format. Comfortable class dynamics.

Meeting Time: 9:30 a.m.
Location: Pastors Beginnings Room
Group Leader: Jason Haley Leader
Contact: jhaley7122@gmail.com
Age Group: All Ages

Meeting Time: 10:30 a.m.
Location: Dudley Dancer Room
Group Leader: Raegan Gilliland
Leader Contact: rgilliland@llumc.org
Age Group: All

Family Ministry

Learn more about Kids ministry.

Meeting Time: 9:30 & 10:50 a.m.
Location: Oxford Hall Check-In
Group Leader: Jennifer Sutcliffe
Leader Contact: jsutcliffe@llumc.org
Age Group: 2yrs - 4th grade

Discussion based bible study and typical class teaching with games and activities in a social interaction style. Come check out our cool Preteen space just for them!

Age Group: 5 & 6 grade
Meeting Time: 9:30 & 10:50 a.m.
Location: 2nd Floor Asbury/CFC
Leader: Valeria Groothuis 
Contact: vgroothuis@llumc.org

Students gather for study and discussion during both the 9:30 and 10:50 hours. Join us for one of these groups. We meet on the 2nd floor of CFC in rooms 203-205. This is our New Room space all setup for teenager to hangout in a comfortable setting to discuss relevant topics and dig into scripture. Learn more about Student Ministry on our page.

Meeting Time: 9:30 & 10:50 a.m.
Location: CFC 203-205 
Group Leader: Student Ministry 
Contact: students@llumc.org
Age Group: 7-12th grade

Teacher Led

Bible study oriented with limited book studies. 

Motto: We are Christians 24/7

Meeting Time: 9:30 a.m.
Location: Copeland House
Group Leader: Linda Smith
Leader Contact: lss624@aol.com
Age Group: 50+

Deaf fellowship taught in ASL and voiced in Enlish for deaf and their hearring family/friends.

Meeting Time: 9:30 a.m.
Location: CFC 103/105
Group Leader: Tom Hudspeth
Leader Contact: thudspeth@llumc.org
Age Group: All Ages

Class for adults with special needs. Curriculum is adapted for the group.

Meeting Time: 9:30 a.m.
Location: Sanctuary Basement
Group Leader: Elisabeth Brockie
Leader Contact: ebrockie@me.com
Age Group: All Ages

Engaging, biblically based gathering for all ages led by Dr. Ted Campbell from SMU.

Meeting Time: 9:30 a.m.
Location: CFC 211/213
Group Leader: Gerald Montgomery
Leader Contact: gerald-montgomery@sbcglobal.net
Age Group: 40+

Small, teacher led group of all ages focused on Bible study and discussion.

Meeting Time: 9:30 a.m.
Location: Dudley Dancer Room
Group Leader: Barbara Marcum
Leader Contact: bmarcum@llumc.org
Age Group: 70+

Koinonia is Greek for “fellowship of believers.” Bible study, outfeach, fellowship. Led by Dr. Steve Rankin, SMU Chaplain.

Meeting Time: 9:30 a.m.
Location: CFC 209
Group Leader: Sue Schleier
Leader Contact: suecatos@gmail.com
Age Group: 50+

Meeting Time: 9:30 a.m.
Location: Bridal Suite
Group Leader: Jacob Keega
Leader Contact: jkeega@llumc.org
Age Group: All