Small Groups

Are you interested in being part of a small group? Look through the options below. If you see one that ignites a spark, reach out to the group leader and find out more. 

Don't see a group that piques your curiosity? Would you be interested in starting or leading one or do you have more questions? If so, reach out to our coordinator Dawn Anderson at smallgroups@llumc.org. We're committed to getting you connected to a community that suits your interests.

Small groups typically meet off campus and not on Sundays.

Classes & Groups Meeting Online

NEW Offerings

Deaf Fellowship Prayer Chat

Wednesday, 7-8 pm

Tom Hudspeth

Email thudspeth@llumc.org for invitation to join ZOOM

Nightly Prayer Stream

Monday - Saturday 8:30 pm

Stephen Lashley

Renew Worship

Wednesday, 6-7 pm

Ted Campbell

Vespers Prayer Friends

Daily, 9 pm

Stan Copeland

The Table

1st and 3rd Wednesday, 7:30-8:30PM

Macie Liptoi

Classes

24/7

Sunday, 10-11 am

Rick Herrick

Email rherrick946@gmail.com

Adams and Eves Sunday Class

Sunday 9:30 am

Stan Altschuler

Email stanalt0118@gmail.com

Discovery Sunday Class

Sunday 9:30 am

Kathryn and Stephen Arata

Email: kathrynarata@yahoo.com

Explorations Sunday Class

Sunday 9:00 am

Patrick Beal

Email: patricktx@sbcglobal.net

Good News! Sunday Class

Sunday, 9:30-10:30 am

Ted Campbell

HOA Fellowship

Sunday, 4-5 pm

Jacob Keega

Email jkeega@llumc.org

Journey Side-by-Side Sunday Class

Sunday 9-10 am

Jason Haley / Phil Meaders

Email plmeaders@gmail.com

Koinonia Sunday Class

Sunday 9:30-10:30 am

Steve Rankin / Jim Wilkinson

Email txjwilk@gmail.com

Weekly Wednesday Morning Men's Bible Study

Wednesday, 8:00 am

Rick Herrick and Paul Ditto

Email pditto@llumc.org or rherrick946@gmail.com

Men's Gathering Sunday Morning Class

Sundays 10:00 am

Paul Ditto

Email pditto@llumc.org

Redus / Adult Forum

Sunday 10 am

Barbara Marcum

Email bmarcum@llumc.org

Seekers Sunday Class

Sunday, 11 am - 12 pm

Tamara Trummer

Email TrummerT@verizon.net

Women's Gathering

Sunday, 4-5 pm

Donna Whitehead

Email dwhitehead@llumc.org

Zimbabwe Fellowship

Daily 7-8 pm

Ngoni Mukarakate

Email nmukarakate@llumc.org

Small Groups

Abigail Circle Bold Women LLUMW

3rd Tuesday, 11:00 am

Mary Wells

Email irvanwells@sbcglobal.net

Bookworms Circle Bold Women LLUMW

4th Tuesday, 1:00 pm

Susan Arnett

Email sarn3tt@flash.net

Esther Circle Bold Women LLUMW

1st Monday, 6:30 pm

Becky Barnebey

Email becky5520@att.net

Wednesday Men's Small Group

Every Other Wednesday, 12:00 pm

Steve Maus and Michael Phillips

Email smaus@thenautilusgroup.com or philtex@sbcglobal.net

New Circle: Fellowship, Spirituality, Mission - Your Choice! Bold Women LLUMW

Your Choice

You

Email Wendy Campbell at wjpcampbell@gmail.com

Open Hearts Open Minds Small Group

Wednesday, 7:00 pm

Hall Harris and Paul Ditto

Email pditto@llumc.org or hharris@dts.edu

Prayer Group

Monday, 6-7 pm

Carla Campbell

Email cacdbjb@gmail.com

Priscilla Circle Bold Women LLUMW

2nd Tuesday, 10:00 am

Linda McSwain

Email lindaemcswain@gmail.com

Soul Group - Evening

Wednesday 6 pm

Randall Lucas

Email rlucas@llumc.org

Soul Group - Noon

Wednesday 12 noon

DeDe Jones

Email djones@llumc.org

Soul Group Weekend

Sunday 6 pm

Dawn Anderson

Email danderson@llumc.org

Young Adults Small Group (18-35)

Thursday 7-9 pm

Sarah Marsalis-Luginbill

Email sarahluginbill@llumc.org or text 318-458-0272

Young Women (25-40)

Thursday, 7:00 pm

Laura Bierck

Email lbierck@gmail.com or 505-710-7396

Support Groups

Cancer Support Group

First Monday, 3 pm

Barbara Marcum

Email bmarcum@llumc.org

Celebrate Recovery Men's Open Share

Tuesday, 7-8 pm

David Graves

Email danderson@llumc.org

Celebrate Recovery Women's Open Share

Tuesday, 7-8 pm

Dawn Anderson

Email danderson@llumc.org

Christian Survivors of Suicide Loss (CSOSL) Support Group

First Thursday 6:30-7:30 pm

Dawn Anderson

Email danderson@llumc.org

DivorceCare Support Group

Monday 7:30-8:30 pm

Dawn Anderson

Email danderson@llumc.org

GriefShare Support Group

Wednesday, 6:30-7:30 pm

Dawn Anderson

Email danderson@llumc.org